Hello World!

My name is Asti Rymark, and I write erotic short fiction. This has been a passion of mine for a long time, but only recently have I decided to take the plunge into the world of publishing it.

While the thought of contacting an agent and trying to bring my works to the world the old-fashion way terrifies me, for some reason self-publishing appeals to me as a low-stress alternative. I’m not sure that makes any logical sense: with an agent only one person is seeing my work–my deepest fantasies wide open–while self-publishing allows the entire world to read and potentially critique.

But those are the very people I want to reach. I can only imagine an unsuspecting literary agent ripping open one of my short stories and being unwilling thrust into the world of submission, domination and BDSM. From sipping his morning to coffee to reading the finer points of reddening a young woman’s bottom with a belt. From looking at cat pictures to a being placed into the mind of a woman about to get paddled for the first time. No, I don’t want to do that to a poor guy I’ve never met. But I want to give that my readers.

After spending many years off-and-on satisfying my own desires to write, I have finally been persuaded (with a push and some punishment from Sir–more on him later) to let my creative outlet be viewed by the world. Or at least a segment of it that shares my particular tastes!

Before I publish my first story (I’ll let you know when I do–UPDATE: here it is!), I wanted to take just a brief moment to thank everyone who has read, reviewed, critiqued and provided some real-life inspiration for the stories I have written. Without you, none of this would be possible. Thank you all very much for the love and encouragement.

My first story will be published in the coming days, exclusively on Amazon. Please check back soon for the announcement and link to the book!

Leave a comment